Governing Body

Simon Girling
Chair & Co-opted Governor

Anneliese Slader
Vice-Chair & Parent Governor

Holly O'Donnell 
Parent Governor

 James Powles
Parent Governor

Ivor Watts 
Co-opted Governor

Rita Nesbitt
Co-opted Governor

Jonathan Coe 
Head of School

Julie Youd
Staff Governor

Suzanne Wilding 
Co-opted Governor

Catherine O'Connell  
Clerk to Governors


Detailed Governors Information

Name Category Term of Office Ends Portfolio Additional Info
Simon Girling Chair & Co-opted Governor 01/06/20


Also sits on the MAT Strategic Board of Directors
Anneliese Slader Vice Chair & Parent Governor 01/06/20 Safeguarding Brings expertise regarding fundraising, teaching & learning and Arts & Culture
James Powles Parent Governor 01/06/20 Community Partnerships  
Rita Nebbett Co-opted Governor 01/06/20 Ethos & Distinctiveness  
Ivor Watts Co-opted Governor 01/06/20 Ethos & Distinctiveness  
Julie Youd Staff Governor 01/06/20   Specialist lead in Early Years across the MAT
Suzanne Wilding Co-opted Governor 12/09/21 Premises and Health & Safety  
Geoff Hobbs Co-opted Governor 16/01/22 Curriculum & Standards  
Holly O'Donnell Parent Governor 21/11/22 Finance  
Governors who have resigned in the past 12 months
Bob Staddon Co-opted Governor   Curriculum & Standards Resigned 26/4/17
Mark Haskell Parent Governor   Finance Resigned 19/09/18

Contacting the Governors:

The governors can be contacted via the Clerk to Governors, Catherine O'Connell.